elizabethquintandesigns

Knittin' in the Sun Podcast, Knitting Tips, Tricks, and what's new for Elizabeth Quintan Designs

New and Exciting Happenings!

on November 7, 2010

I have been a knitter/crocheter for many many years, but last year I was introduced to hand spinning! I fell in love immediately. The repetitive action puts your mind at easy and gives you a retreat from the busy world. One thing I love to do with my designs is use my own handspun yarns. Up until now I have been using a spindle (basically a stick with a round top) to do all of my spinning and producing some wonderful items. I am so excited to announce that I have increased my production time after my recent purchase of a spinning wheel!

So although I promised a new design this week I thought I would instead share some teaser photos of things to come! I will be adding handspun yarn to my product line as well as more items with handspun yarn!

If you are interested in learning to spin check out Ask the Bellwether’s blog. she has some amazing tips for getting started and teaches many classes! I am a big promoter of handmade whether it be sewing, crafting, knitting, or spinning I feel that everyone should have something they love to do at the end of a long day. So if you’re stuck or looking for new hobby ideas, or have a great hobby you’d like to share leave me a comment and tell me about it!

As promised some teaser pictures:

Leave a Reply

